NYSC State of Deployment Selection

Spread the love

Hello PCMs,

As you all await registration and mobilization, there are certain things to note forehand before the process starts. Note that you will only be allowed to select 4 States from the 6 Geo-political zones in Nigeria.

NYSC’s Rules: You are not allowed to select your state of origin and state of Institution of graduation for those who studied outside their state of origin. Also, only one state is allow to be selected from each zone

Although there are six (6) Geo-political zones in Nigeria, you will NOT be allowed to choose 6 states, but only 4 states.

The Six Geopolitical Zones in Nigeria:

1. North Central (NC) Zone
Plateau State
Kwara State
Kogi State
Niger State
Benue State
Nassarawa State
Federal Capital Territory

2. North East (NE) Zone
Borno State
Bauchi State
Adamawa State
Gombe State
Yobe State
Taraba State

3. North West(NW) Zone
Kano State
Kaduna State
Sokoto State
Kebbi State
Zamfara State
Katsina State
Jigawa State

4. South East(SE) Zone
Abia State
Anambra State
Enugu State
Imo State
Ebonyi State

5. South West (SW) Zone
Lagos State
Osun State
Oyo State
Ekiti State
Ondo State
Ogun State

6. South South (SS) Zone
Akwa-Ibom State
Bayelsa State
Crossriver State
Rivers State
Delta State
Edo State

Remember that from the 4 selected states, NYSC will deploy you to one of the states, and it usually done randomly by the NYSC system.

This is how to make the selection:

1 state from the NC zone
1 state from either NE or NW zone
1 state from either SE or SS zone
1 state from the SW zone

Read Also   Red Cross CDS Supervisor Orders Corps Member to Kneel at NYSC Secretariate

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

We Love Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.